Home » Browse » Art » MORRIS, William. - The Collected Works.
return to previous page
The Collected Works.
  • The Collected Works.

Other Items by Morris, William

Browse more

MORRIS, William.

The Collected Works.

[Including: The Defence of Guenevere; The Earthly Paradise; The Story of Sigured the Volsung; A Dream of John Ball; The Story of the Glittering Plain; The Wood Beyond the World; Child Christopher; The Well at the World's End.]

Published: London: Longmans, Green & Co., 1910

Stock code: 68521

Price: £3,750

Free Shipping Worldwide.

This item is on show at 100 Fulham Road (map)

The best collected edition of the works of William Morris, including introductions by the author’s daughter, May Morris. One of a limited edition of 1050 numbered sets and very attractively bound.

24 volumes, octavo. Recent red half calf, spines gilt in compartments, brown and black morocco labels, red cloth sides, top edges gilt, others untrimmed. Portrait frontispiece. Contents lightly toned, particularly plates. An excellent set.

Don't understand our descriptions? Try reading our Glossary