Home » Browse » Children’s Literature » NICHOLS, Beverley. - [Magic Woodland Trilogy:]
return to previous page

NICHOLS, Beverley.

[Magic Woodland Trilogy:]

The Tree that Sat Down; The Stream that Stood Still; The Mountain of Magic.

Published: London: Jonathan Cape, 1945–48–50

Stock code: 99787

Price: £575

Free Shipping Worldwide.

This item is on show at 43 Dover Street (map)

First editions, first impressions.

3 works, octavo. Original green and red cloth, titles to spines silver, designs to front boards in black and silver, top edges green and red, illustrated endpapers. With the dust jackets. Colour frontispieces and drawings in text by Isobel and John Morton Sale, Richard Kennedy, and Peggy Fortnum. Spines rolled, boards gently bowed, edges lightly foxed; a very good set in the jackets with lightly toned or sunned spines, minor loss to spine ends, and some nicks and chips to extremities.

Don't understand our descriptions? Try reading our Glossary