Home » Browse » Detective fiction » WILLIAMS, David. - [The first six Mark Treasure novels:]
return to previous page


[The first six Mark Treasure novels:]

Unholy Writ; Treasure by Degrees; Treasure up in Smoke; Murder for Treasure; Copper, Gold & Treasure; Treasure Preserved.

Published: London & New York: The Crime Club; St. Martin's Press, 1976; 1977; 1978; 1980; 1982; 1983

Stock code: 112855

Price: £500

Free Shipping Worldwide.

This item is on show at 100 Fulham Road (map)

First editions, first impressions, apart from Treasure Preserved, which is a first US edition, first printing. Presentation copies inscribed by the author to a close friend and his wife. The inscription in Treasure by Degrees is a thank-you for “research assistance”: “For Bill who was a mine of information on Minsky’s – and Doris who never knew Bill had been to Minsky’s – but does now. With love, David Williams, April 1977” (title page).

6 works, octavo. Original red boards, titles to spines gilt, front free endpaper of Treasure Preserved with publisher’s blind stamp and review clipping tipped-in. With the pictorial dust jackets. Treasure by Degrees with front board lightly bowed and small dampstain to top edge of text block. An excellent set in bright jackets with the occasional short closed tear or minor nick.

Don't understand our descriptions? Try reading our Glossary