Home » Browse » Bindings & Library Sets » SNOW, C. P. - [Complete Strangers and Brothers series:]
return to previous page


[Complete Strangers and Brothers series:]

Strangers and Brothers; The Light and the Dark; Time of Hope; The Masters; The New Man; Homecomings; The Conscience of the Rich; The Affair; Corridors of Power; The Sleep of Reason; Last Things.

Published: London: Faber and Faber / Macmillan & Co. Ltd., 1940–70

Stock code: 65577

Price: £3,250

Free Shipping Worldwide.

This item is on show at 100 Fulham Road (map)

All first editions, first impressions. Signed and dated by the author to the title page of the first volume. This eleven-volume roman fleuve probably constitutes Snow’s chief contribution to English letters, his critical writings notwithstanding.

11 individual works, octavo. Recent dark blue morocco, titles and decoration to spines, raised bands, single rule to boards, marbled endpapers, gilt edges. A small ink mark to a single leaf and the occasional minor blemish, an excellent set handsomely bound.

Don't understand our descriptions? Try reading our Glossary