Home » Browse » Autumn Catalogue 2015 » TROLLOPE, Anthony. - The Works.
return to previous page
The Works.
  • 102334
  • 102334_1
  • 102334detail

Other Items by Trollope, Anthony

Browse more

TROLLOPE, Anthony.

The Works.

Published: New York: Dodd, Mead & Co., 1920–8

Stock code: 102334

Price: £6,000

Free Shipping Worldwide.

This item is on show at 100 Fulham Road (map)

An attractive library set of the principal novels and autobiography of Anthony Trollope, including the Chronicles of Barsetshire and the Parliamentary series. The novels are: The Warden; Barchester Towers (2 volumes); Doctor Thorne (2 volumes); Framley Parsonage (2 volumes); Orley Farm (3 volumes); The Small House at Aldington (3 volumes); Can You Forgive Her? (3 volumes); The Belton Estate (2 volumes); The Last Chronicle of Barset (3 volumes); Phineas Finn (3 volumes); The Vicar of Bullhampton (2 volumes); The Eustache Diamonds (2 volumes); Phineas Redux (3 volumes); The Prime Minister (3 volumes); Is He Popenjoy? (2 volumes); John Caldigate (2 volumes); The Duke’s Children (3 volumes).

42 volumes, octavo (170 x 118 mm). Finely bound in contemporary dark brown half morocco for Brentano’s, spines gilt in compartments with gilt titles direct, brown cloth sides ruled in gilt, top edges gilt, brown endpapers. Small blue paint stain to fore edge of two volumes, the occasional light scuff or nick to boards, but overall a bright and fresh set in excellent condition.

Don't understand our descriptions? Try reading our Glossary